Back to top

Here’s what other testers
are saying

Potency Tester & Expansion Kit Product Reviews

4.3

Based on 71 reviews

Potency Testing Plus (with free Refill Set)

I have used the Tcheck 2 over the last two years and have found it's a rapid, accurate way to check concentration when making different formulations. I have compared the Tcheck 2 results with 3rd party lab testing and was amazed by it's accuracy. Love it!

Jon Spencer
Nov 16, 2021

I bought the TCheck to test my flower, butter and oils that I make for edibles. It was a rough start as I didn't understand what setting to use for butter and oil. TCheck service was great in troubleshooting this with me. The unit works great and is repeatable now. My only issue is the sensitivity of the slide and if you mess it up, your screwed. There should be a 2nd calibrated slide included. I would buy this again.

Steve
Nov 13, 2021

It’s tests overall cannabinoids amounts and does not let you know the thc and cbd ratios separately. Tray clouded after a few uses and tech support will not send another because they are somehow specifically calibrated to each machine specifically.

Healer’s Bay
Nov 5, 2021

Great product. Takes the guess work and some calculations out of the process of making edibles. Delivered to my door, I received my TCheck2 within 7 days of submitting my order. A week later I was then billed by FedEx for taxes and duties(Canadian resident) which worked out well for online payments. Took several test to get familiar with the app and tester but very easy to use. Highly recommend.

Moe
Nov 2, 2021

I just got my tCheck and will start trying it soon. Special thanks go to Lucky for being so kind while in the purchasing process. Best device I have run I to in the last months. Greetings from México!

Jorge
Oct 18, 2021

Just customer support was worth this purchase! Kindness +++ So great to have this item in the edible kitchen to test thc contents in our butter, oils etc. replaces guess work out of what we need, often without expensive Lab tests. We support this product because of wanting to see further advancements in products like these..

ERIC
Sep 29, 2021

This device is great! I finally have a way to know the potency of my infusions and bud. I had a small problem and Lucky took care of it quickly and courteously. I would definitely purchase from them again

Dave
Sep 22, 2021

I really love my Tcheck. It really has helped me with knowing the dosage of my tinctures, oil, flower and seems to be very accurate. My state just recently legalized marijuana and I had been asking at all the new local supply shops about best potency testing kits and if they knew anything about the Tcheck. The shops suggested things they knew about; however, everyone was interested in what I was describing because no one(even other customers had joined the conversation)had never heard of Tcheck. Now, I can honestly inform the supply shops that Tcheck is the AWESOME!!!!

Chelle
Aug 30, 2021

Love Love Love this product. I can no longer live without it…..Evvvvaaaa Again Total Game Changer in dosing edibles and or Tinctures, testing flower and other materials. And a big big shout out to Lucky. Thank you for Best customer support of all time whenever in need. Above and beyond.

Linda
Aug 25, 2021

Tip, Top customer service. Ms. Lucky you're the best. I use your product for various fruit infusions and am very happy with it; but, if you are on the fence on whether to choose this device....dont give it a thought! They stand behind their product!

David Doernbach
Jul 15, 2021

Hello T-Check. Thank you so much for your invention. It has helped me in so many ways. I can proceed testing with confidence in all that I do. Thank you Lucky for being patient with my dump ass. I appreciate all your help . When will a T-Check3 be coming out? I want one, K? Thank you T-Check for a great product.

Joseph Gloria
Jul 14, 2021

I love the TCheck!! Is so wonderful to be able to check the potency of your goodies. I just regret to not have bought the TCheck 2. That my next goal to save up and buy the TCheck 2 where u can check your bud to start and your concentrate.

Mary
Jun 26, 2021

Love it but having to dilute my coconut oil by 100 times is super annoying. PLEASE find a way to be accurate from 0 to 1000mg/ml, without requiring dilution!!!

R
May 30, 2021

Love this device. It's seems to be very accurate. It's really helped me with doseage. I've done many tests (50+(bud, infusions and concentrates)) and I've only had issues testing a CBD concentrate. It's seems to be not be supported. It was able to test the bud for CBD. I took off 1 star for that and 2 other issues I've noticed. 1. You can't delete anything from the log. That's how I know I've done 52 tests. 2. The expansion kit is very overpriced. You can buy the entire contents online for for about $35. All in all, I'm very happy with my tCheck!

Gary
May 24, 2021

Just purchased my second tCheck potency tester after a friend had to have it as soon as I showed it to them. The tester is used mostly for flower and it does an excellent job of distinguishing hemp/cbd from real bud. In our area of the US hemp being labeled as real is a normal occurence due to the easy access of hemp.

John
May 18, 2021

It's been a few weeks now and I got to try it with a few different strains in different methods (concentrate, butter, etc) and I'm very happy with the results. As close as accuracy can get. Just make sure you have absolutely no air bubbles and you rise with clean water. Happy with my tcheck. Thank you

Anthwan
May 15, 2021

I love it.

M Deborah Cannon
May 4, 2021

Unfortunately this product was not a good fit for me. I needed it to check the CBD in my plants but it kept giving me an error code. I contacted customer support who was very helpful and got a replacement tCheck to see if I got different readings. Unfortunately the new one also came up with an error message. I tested 5 different CBD plants and got the same lack of result. Will be returning and looking for another option to test my flower.

Hollie Hawkins
Apr 27, 2021

Thanks to my t-check machine, I am able to get a more accurate reading with my confections. Many thanks to Lucky, for her excellent customer service skills! Only negative feedback: I wish information was included on how to do the calculations as well as how to dilute the concentration when it registers >15.

Lisa L Moore
Apr 9, 2021

Knowing exactly how strong your oil, tinture, and butter has made making edibles and dosing much easier. I love my tcheck!

Barbara Malave-Pfaff
Apr 9, 2021

I can't say enough about the tcheck device! It's really helped me assure I'm dosing the right amount and not over or under dosing for clients. Thank you I love this device

Michelle
Mar 17, 2021

Game changer! No more guessing what my doses are. I make tinctures for friends and family and they have been extremely happy with what I have provided to them after testing in the tCheck 2! I had a few questions in the beginning and customer service was patient in walking me through the processes and educating me on material and cleaning of the tray. Life is great with tCheck!

Noelle
Mar 12, 2021

Pretty cool. Nice to have. Still learning the process of measurement to get the best reading. But it fun to learn and see an average % of what I made. * I Am A ReAl PerSon*

Christopher Buchs
Mar 10, 2021

Hola, me encanta mi Tcheck, he tenido problemas para que entiendo cada clasificación, siento que podrían ayudarnos más en explicar, por ejemplo, ¿cómo sesteo una gomita, un brownie, un chocolate? ¿qué significa cuando da más del 15% una tintura, como saber en que concentración queda mi alimento o lo que hacer si al usar mi Tcheck me da un concentración en mg/ml, pero si mi muestra fue bajada 1 gota de aceite sublingual a 5 ml de alcohol? ¿En realidad que tengo ahí? el tCheck es hermoso, me encanta para lo que ta entendí, pero me Falta sacarle mas jugo. hago sublingulaes y quiero saber coo estoy contra la competencia y no se como lograrlo.

anirak
Mar 6, 2021

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥💯👏🏼🤯❤️👊🏼

Kenny
Mar 6, 2021

Thank you, Linda! We are very happy - that you are happy! Your discount code is on its way to you! Lucky

Lucky
Jan 11, 2021

Hi Dan! The fix was released 12/31 and has been at the Apple and Google stores since 01/05/2021. You'll want to update your app/firmware to 3.10. If after doing that you are still unsatisfied - send a ticket to support@tcheck.me as all those products that were affected by this bug have been granted a 30-day return extension. Lucky

Lucky
Jan 11, 2021

Absolutely unsatisfied, unit was sold to me without what I have been told is a firmware update which is still unavailable.I spent hours trying to get it to work only to be informed of this. 3 weeks later still not updated

Dan
Jan 10, 2021

I bought this and and the expansion pack. I paid over $400 with shipping and it hasn’t work since day one. They put out a fix to the app, and it still doesn’t work. Nobody will tell me how to return it.

April Crippes
Jan 9, 2021

OMG - I love this device!!!! I am new to it and am learning how to utilize the calculations and testing, and so far I am amazed. It gives me a more accurate reading than my head (eliminating guesswork) Thank You. Keep up the good work. Shout out to Lucky for her patience, guidance and communications. You are truly appreciated. And the wait was well worth it 🙂

Linda B
Jan 6, 2021

This is an excellent device, thank you!

Marc F
Dec 8, 2020

Testing machine!! I am testing everything! King of tests! Please make cases to hold everything tho!! My friends have me runnin all over testing their stuff too. DIY people – save $$$$, it’s worth it!!

Devon M.
Nov 7, 2020

Im not going to lie it was alittle bit of a bumpy ride. I was sent the wrong colour but thanks to Lucky at tCheck they completely acknowledged the error and did everything in there power to fix the situation. Great customer service. Tcheck device is of amazing quality and would strongly recommend for anybody serious about dosing as close as possible without paying a lab every time.

Tristyn
Jun 18, 2020

It's a pretty good device to have on hand. I bought it shortly after buying a Magical Butter. The two together have improved my edibles game.

Anonymous
Apr 30, 2020

Happy testing! The process with flower and concretes is very straightforward. It seems daunting at first but after a few tries it's fun and kind of addictive. I've tested everything I have laying around.

Ann
Apr 12, 2020

Awesome service! I can’t say enough about the quality of customer service and quality product I received. All emails were answered within 24 hours and follow up was great. I recommend TCheck. Thank you Lucky for all your help. ?

Anonymous
Apr 3, 2020

Love it ?I've been able to gloat to my friends how strong my buds are thanks to tcheck

Jeff R.
Apr 1, 2020

Satisfied Customer! I really appreciate everything you have helped me out with great product and great service!

Nelson W.
Mar 30, 2020

I had to return mine, because it doesn’t test below .03% for hemp. Wish there was an option for us, but nothing seems to be affordable for hemp farmers to test. They said they are trying to figure out a solution for us, so I’ll hope for that. I’ll give it 3 stars since it didn’t do what I needed- but they let me return it even though I used it and it did what it advertises. Just tired of spending so much on testing

Avery S
Mar 21, 2020

Life changing -Long review alert!!! I’m an RN by license and degree. I had to step away from the bedside almost a year ago to the day. That’s when I decided to do something about my chronic condition and get a medical cannabis certification. After spending hundreds of dollars, I began tinkering around in the kitchen and started infusing my own butters, oils and making my own tinctures and RSO. I had some good times and some bad trips lol, the online calculators are nice, but when you mix several different strains and have to rely on averages , things start getting really complicated - even with my electric decarb device. When I found out about the Tcheck, I was dying to get it. Months of research, waitlists, and a scam or two; I finally got my very own!!! My edibles are so much easier to dose and reliable. I now work in the cannabis industry and have the opportunity to see what new harvests are available in my state as well as their stats! This month, I splurged on an expensive self contained vacuum purge/concentration machine and and 1.5 oz of really good trim and top tier flower, I just had to make some RSO. I ended up with 900 mL of tincture testing at 12.8 mg/mL and reduced it down to 7.3 mL of RSO in my shiny new machine. When I went to work and showed a colleague my calculations (1578 mg/mL), he kept insisting that the max concentration of ANYTHING is 1000 mg/mL and my calculations were wrong. He did his calculations based on estimations. In my 15 year nursing career, I’ve diluted and calculated countless medications - none of which I could recall in order to prove my point. I reached out to several medical professionals (pharmacists and anesthesiologists that have become friends and family over the years), they confirmed my math. But I wasn’t satisfied, I had to hear it from the horse’s mouth! Tcheck offers excellent customer support and Lucky, the customer support specialist consulted the engineering team to provide me with an answer that made sense!!! “It is definitely possible to have substances that have a density greater than 1000mg/ml. 1000mg = 1g. Water is 1g/ml or 1000mg/ml. A density greater than this simply means that the substance would sink when placed into water. Less than 1000mg/ml would mean that it floats. In my experience, RSO definitely sinks in MCT which has a density of 0.96, very close to water.” Test on Tcheck family!!! And if you’re on the fence, jump! This is a company that stands behind their product!

Adria M.
Mar 11, 2020

Fantastic customer service. Very prompt to reply and solve the problem without any run around. Please increase the reading greater than 15%, so that I do not need to do all the extra math.

Paul M
Mar 7, 2020

With all thats going on in the world right now...Now seemed like the best time to start testing our infusions so we can stay level headed throughout the day without over doing it. Its pretty easy to run multiple tests in a day.

Anonymous
Mar 2, 2020

Great device. Love testing with it.

Wayne
Feb 26, 2020

Helps me get top dollar! Knowing the potency of my different strains upfront helps me maximize the return from all of my hard work!

Sam
Feb 21, 2020

Just got this as a birthday gift. It took me a while to figure out how to use tCheck. When making caramels I discovered that I need to measure the infused butter before adding sugar and cream.

Barb
Feb 17, 2020

I know it’s not their choice...But I am not having my location on for testing. Nope. I keep my phone off and untraceable and never use google either. If they made one that didn’t use a phone to show results- I would use it but I can’t have any of this app stuff.

Garrett
Feb 13, 2020

Keep up the good work. Customer experience is GREAT! Other companies could take a lesson from TCheck for how to treat customers before, during and especially after the sale. Other companies I’ve dealt with get amnesia after the transaction, not TCheck! Keep up the great work and be the benchmark for others to follow.

Ana
Feb 11, 2020

Glad to have the kit! Got ours as soon as they were back in stock. Glad to have our accuracy game back on.

Wendy
Jan 28, 2020

Works for my needs. Device is easy to use, app too.

Jeff W.
Jan 19, 2020

Very happy with gen 2, I can’t name the company I work for, but we have been using tCheck in house for years. The original one was a bit limited, and I love the new one. We always test before we send out to the lab. I know it’s saved us a ton of money due to the fact that we don’t need to reformulate multiple times anymore. You would think after so many batches, numbers would be pretty much the same, but there are so many variables season to season. It would be great if we could get all the results shared in one spot though, as we have 3 of them we use, but that would be a feature I would like to see.

Julie Michaels
Jan 10, 2020

Can I give 10 stars? I bought this off a different site- and their customer support sucked. SO I emailed t-check direct and they were so helpful! They explained a lot, and sent me links to read up. There was so much I didn’t know. There is also so much out there that isn’t based on science at all, so it’s a bit annoying now that I do know more, because so many people don’t and act like they do. Honestly- even if my tcheck didn’t work- I’d still be happy they took the time to teach me as much as they did about why edibles feel stronger, and how to decarb the right way and so so much more. They went kinda above and beyond with that.

Lindsay S.
Jan 9, 2020

Satisfied!!!! Dosing my concentrates is super important!

Kevin R.
Jan 6, 2020

Service and Product Excellence: I had to return my TCheck for recalibration and a new trays as I had managed to get a a couple of cracks in the original tray. From sending my machine to having it back to me—in Canada, no less—was a mere 10 days.

Susan
Dec 17, 2019

Once I figured out how to dilute it and then multipy it- it made more sense. so at first I thought it was bunk because everything said 15mg/ml but it was actually saying more than 15ml/ml. I had to re-read the direfctions a few times. Customer service was pretty nice to me- even though I was not, but I said sorry once I realized it was an “over” reading and not a broken tester. I wish there was more help in the app, that’s my only suggestion

Anonymous
Dec 13, 2019

Very accurate. I was always interested in these machines but I also had my doubts as to the accuracy. Not so sure a unit like this would be that accurate. I borrowed my friend's tcheck and ran a test on an infusion I also sent off to the lab. The results were spot on!

Shelly
Dec 2, 2019

Good for bud testing. I need to know if I'm waisting expensive bud. Plus.... I'd like to know the potency of my bud (both grown and bought) am I getting what I pay for when bought? And....Am I doing a good job as a grower? And .....How do I know if I'm doing a good job with my oil if I don't know the quality of the starting product. You guys developed a good bud tester.

Aaron L.
Nov 24, 2019

Happy Chef ? I am very happy to be able to measure the mg/ml potency of my infusions and that is working well. I can't wait to start testing my buds!

Janet
Nov 19, 2019

I enjoy testing my buds. This machine helps me know what my batch potency will be before I send it to the lab. That way I dont burn money on batches that dont pass. Thanks!

Aaron Peters
Nov 19, 2019

Easy to test concentrates- Been having a lot of fun testing my batches of rosin. Today's came out at a nice 65.9%

Cheryl T.
Nov 15, 2019

As a grower, it’s nice to be able to prove to people how strong it is, right then and there. I would love to get terp levels, on at least a few but I don’t think it can work that way. Next season I am going to start some hemp strains, and it’s nice to be able to test them. They mentioned they are working on a way to share results, which I requested- but for now I brag via screenshots ?

Anton D.
Nov 1, 2019

Ok- so if you are making really strong infusions, this might not be the device for you. Given, there aren’t really any other options, and it is the most affordable by far- but you will need to dilute your sample before you test if it is really strong. That is the only downside I have so far. I’ve been using it for about 8 months. Just got the Expansion Kit for Flower and Concentrate. I haven’t used it yet- but I’m excited to try it out as well!

Edward
Oct 15, 2019

Great device. Tests concentrates, buds, and edibles. It's a win win.

Anonymous
Oct 11, 2019

Proper Dosing is important. We test all our products in house with the TCheck2 ?

Ryan T
Sep 30, 2019

I don’t trust store edibles, even with “lab” reports. We all know companies can lie and pay for results they want. I’m growing my own now that I can, and this was sort of just a fun perchase to play around. We have a little contest going of who can grow the strongest- indoor vs. outdoor. Still a fan of the old fashioined method of testing by rollin one up. Good machine though.

Frances K.
Aug 26, 2019

This is the only way I can test for how strong it is, and make sure I’m not taking too much or too little. I am a medical patient- and in my area, there are no labs. It was a really big purchase for me, so I’m really glad it works. I left my tray in the sink- and accidentally got it in the garbage disposal- and they said I had to send it back for a new tray to match with it- and they got it back to me real fast – which was good because I make small batches 2 times a week so its fresh. Just make sure you filter really well before you test! Any solids or bubles are bad for good test results.

Stephanie H
Aug 19, 2019

Once I got the product...If I had known it would get stuck in customs for almost a month- I wouldn’t have ordered it. Not their fault but they need a Canadian store selling these. That was ridiculous.

an anonymous tCheck user
Aug 17, 2019

Great service, great product-I have been enjoying my TCheck2 since Spring 2019 and it has been a game changer. It is nice to know the strength of my edibles before I unleash them on the world.The TCheck2 team are great at answering any questions and always get back to me within 24 hours. I can hardly wait to see the advances they make for measuring flower-infused EVOO, my favourite infusion by far. If you want to be sure of the potency of what you're cooking up at home, the TCheck2 is a must.

Cindy F.
Aug 16, 2019

Customer service to the rescue: Had a bit of difficulty figuring out how to use the tcheck app but their staff is really responsive and walked me through the process. Thanks Lisa!

Mark
Jul 27, 2019

This is a must have if you are making edibles or dosing for medical reasons. I purchased it to obtain CBD strengths and it works like a charm. Now there is no guess work involved.The customer service is also a big plus for information and guidence. I would recommend this device to any home grower or for checking purchased products

Kelsey H
Jul 13, 2019

Prepare your samples and you will be good to go, I will say, this works fairly well if you are careful. You have to make sure you homogenize your sample, and if you dilute- use a scale. If you aren’t familiar with best practices for precision, you can easily mess up. The device is a spectrometer, so obviously if you block the UV light, it will detect something. That isn’t the machine messing up, that is simply how it works. I have worked with HPLC in the past, so I know how to prepare samples, but I think for many people, if they aren’t accurate- the results might not be as well. Testing dried cannabis is similar actually, but again, you have to accurately weigh and measure the alcohol to get an accurate result. I’ve compared a few results to HPLC results at the lab in my state, and I’ve been pleasantly surprised at the accuracy.

Patricia T.
Jul 6, 2019

Happy to have this kit-Testing the potency of concentrates just got a whole lot more accessible.

an anonymous tCheck user
Jul 3, 2019

I am on a fixed income and watch every dollar. So I had a lot of questions and concerns. Their support staff helped me through any and every question I had. They got their answers to me fast. While never making me feel rushed. The only question left unanswered is what should I test first. Thank you.

Paul
Jun 12, 2019

Awesome customer service- I'm a Canadian citizen who recently ordered the tCheck and expansion kit. I ran into a few issues with Customs and after only a few email, the person with whom I dealt at tCheck was able to resolve my problem and left me a very satisfied customer. I haven't had a chance to use my tester yet, but I am very much looking forward to knowing exactly what the THC level is of my almond butter "budders" rather than playing fast and loose as has happened in the past! Thank you to tCheck for making a product that doesn't require a science degree to operate!

Kelli
May 30, 2019

No listed phone number for customer support?? They did eventually call me, from a personal phone- and I get it- you’re small. BUT STILL- hire people to answer the phones like amazon. I don’t want to email. I just needed to know how to change my login and not gonna wait 2 hours for an email.

Ed
May 27, 2019

Infusion Essentials

Tcheck - Leaders of a revolution - Has changed my life for the best. Before having a Tcheck I could never create consistent dosed edibles for myself my family and friends. I highly recommend investing in this product if you intend on creating edibles for yourself or just don't have access to reliable testing sources. The Tcheck is super easy to use and has a very engaging interface you can use via the app. Its also proven to be built to last. I've had mine for nearly 2 years and never once experienced any glitches or malfunction. It makes an invaluable addition to any DIY consumer or business operation. Also noted is their amazing Customer Sevice. I have always experienced fast, courteous, professional and informative responses from the team whenever I had a question. Tcheck has me a loyal and happy customer for life.

Anthony ryan
Nov 12, 2020

I am so happy with the customer service I got from Lucky and her team. I clouded my tray and needed another. She walked me through the process and discovered my unit would not re-calibrate. Three days later, I received a new tCheck2 with her best wishes. Thanks, Lucky! It is so nice when Customer Service really means customer service. Testing happily.

Theo Loudis
Oct 26, 2020

I had so many questions after my first attempt at using the Tcheck to test raw flower and decarbed and infused coconut oil. Lucky was so patient and thorough in her answers to me. I love that she really seemed to want to help me and to understand what she was explaining to me. She went over and aboard to assist me with my many questions

Mandy
Sep 12, 2020

I also wanted to mention, that TCheck is a necessary part of my infusion protocols!

John
Aug 29, 2020

The TCheck test unit works very well , Exact to the specifications. The support is awesome! Friendly and very responsive. Always remember to check the maintenance protocol for cleaning the tray so that it does not get compromised in the cleaning process. The Tray Is calibrated to the unit and there should be much care and keeping it maintained properly. Fantastic product! And great company!

John
Aug 29, 2020

Works well and easy to use! Somewhat consistent but does the job for what I need it to do!

Ray
Jul 2, 2020

Works well and easy to use -- gotta read carefully though, but great device for decently good consistency! Would recommend for sure!

Ray
Jul 2, 2020

Works really well and decently consistent -- obviously not 100% perfect all the time, but gets the job done and am happy with it!

Ray
Jul 2, 2020

Great company and product. The team at Engineered Medical Technology are a group of very compassionate people. I started with the tcheck and ordered the tcheck 2 before it was even in production. In the few times I had questions there response was quick and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to friends and family. Thanks to all the staff at E.M.T.. and a special thank you to LUCKY

Anonymous
Apr 30, 2020

Fantastic machine, I like to bake special chocolate chip cookies. Supppppeeerrr potent. I'm able to test my butter using a tCheck.

Anonymous
Apr 10, 2020

I was really sick of guessing how strong my olive oil was. I had some issues atfirst since my olive oil was apparently a blend (??!?!) and not pure olive oil. I make salad dressings. Once I got a better olive oil that was pure- my test results made sense. Crazy how much out there is not what it seems. Hoping to get my business license within the year so I can start selling it in stores.

Anonymous
Apr 4, 2020

Enjoying my tcheck tester!! I’m not very good with technology- but my daughter got me a tcheck for Christmas. I am pretty proud of myself! I fumbled a bit at first- but now I feel like a mini little scientist! I had a hardtime getting GF edibles, but not any more hahaah!!! I now make salves as well. I’m branching out and expirementing. Making low dose rice flour muffins is now my specialty.

Patty T.
Mar 13, 2020

Yo- this thing is wild!!! I got my MB, my tCheck, and the most bomb treats on the street!! Get me a lab coat, I’m Dr. Green, PHweed.

Dr. Julian Green
Mar 12, 2020

Tests hemp flower! Initially I passed on the tCheck until I found out I could test my Hemp plant.

Anonymous
Mar 8, 2020

My teaching tool- I teach classes on how to make infusions, and the tCheck 2 has been invaluable. That sounds corny but let me tell you- there is nothing fun about accidentally eating a mega dose. More and more people are using cannabis to try to cut back on other medications, and I am grateful I have a way to help them dose properly.

Devon A.
Mar 5, 2020

I’m really torn on what to rate this little machine. On one hand I feel like it really does what they advertise- and on the other hand, I feel like it’s really easy to mess up. I kept having issues with my readings, and customer service was doing their best- but it was really irritating. I finally send some of my coconut oil out for lab testing- and sure enough, it was stronger than 15mg/ml ( which is the limit on tcheck- so you have to dilute to get a reading) but it was also not decarbed well enough. So it was partially my fault but for folks that make strong oil- it would be nice to not need to dilute. They explained why the limit is what it is, and I get it- but for the price, it definitely does a good job. Better than the $900 I wasted on another machine.

Joshua R
Mar 2, 2020

I bought my tCheck years ago at a show in LA. After 3 years.. it finally died. When I wrote to them- they actually remembered me and gave me a little discount to get the new one. I was a little bummed that the new one uses an app, but I do like that it can work remotely, and privately. They seem like really nice people there. Some of the few who seem to be in this business to actually help people.

Jason G.
Feb 28, 2020

I don’t normally write reviews, but because this is a different sort of product, I thought it would be helpful, I ordered t-check because I was tired of having to pay a ton for edibles that weren’t very reliable at my local shop. I was also getting sick of just having candy to eat, to medicate. I had some issues with logging in to the app at first, but figured that out. The videos are pretty helpful for getting started, and overall I’m pretty happy with the tester. I would like extra trays, just in case I somehow break it- but I guess they are calibrated to each device (that’s what customer service told me). I also wish there was a way to make labels in the app but it isn’t too hard to do on my computer for now. From what I can tell- it’s pretty accurate as long as you decarb well and avoid solid plant bits in the tray.

Rita G.
Feb 12, 2020

This isn’t so much a review of t-chek- but more of a warning for people- I bought this to verify what I was getting from the dispensary and online. I use CBD for my self and my dogs. The stuff on amazon says hemp, full spectrum- all that. But t-chek told me (after they looked it up) it was hemp SEED oil. So no CBD. I felt ripped off. They suggested a few companies to get CBD stuff from- and now I make my own and test it with the device. I mix isolate powder into MCT oil- then after I get the strength – I mix in some other stuff to get the other health benefits since you need to test it before you add other stuff. I’m so sick of other companies ripping people off claiming CBD is in something.. make sure you research who you buy from!

Anonymous
Feb 11, 2020

DIY Tester-I love being able to personally test my edibles after making a batch. I’m a heavy user so it’s less important, but when I make edibles for others I really do need to know how potent they are.

Gregory
Jan 30, 2020

Got it thinking it would for my business. This doesn’t count as a test result. I still am required to send samples to a lab. It’s helpful to test butter that goes into my batches, but you can’t test finished edibles. It would save a lot more money if you could test chocolates etc, but apparently it uses light- so it has to be in liquid and chocolate has too many solids. Business owners still have to spend so much on testing, it’s not fair.

Carol P
Jan 25, 2020

If you are making infusions using butter, or coconut oil- this device is great. If you want to be able to test things you make with other stuff- like grapeseed, or VG- you can’t use it. I didn’t realize when I bought it that you have to test the oils and stuff they list (oops) and I mainly use grapeseed oil. It’s consistent though, even though they said that the number may not be accurate for grapeseed oil since it isn’t supported. I’m vegan and not a big fan of coconut oil- so it’s kinda limited for me- but I’ll come back to review again if they add more bases. For me it’s a lower rating because I want to be able to test anything I want.

Brian
Jan 16, 2020

I've tested 6 oil infusions now. I make vape juice- and even though it doesn’t have PEG as a option- when I make one batch, and the number is the same as the last batch- I know it’s the same strength, so that’s cool. I wanna test gummies out but they said they are still working on it. Now I test the oil I put in but I’m gonna start testing the wax I make soon. Gotta get the expansion kit next. I’ll update this after I try it out.

Amanda M
Jan 14, 2020

No more guessing for me. My TCheck has taken the guess work out of dosing edibles and capsules with my oil extract. This has meant that my treats no longer cause people to green out.

Benny V
Jan 7, 2020

Where was this company 7 years ago??? This was so badly needed when I first started making capsules. I spent a lot of time feeling really sick and a lot of money making stuff that wasn’t strong enough. THANK YOU T CHECK! You guys are helping us so much! Now lets get it legal with the FEDS so we can have better medine for all!

Beverly E
Jan 4, 2020

Awesome machine. I am very pleased with the Tcheck2 I purchased. It was tricky to figure out but thanks to my daughter and YouTube we were able to do some accurate measurements. Once we realized that diluting what we are testing is the key we nailed it after that. My only dislikes are the dropper that is included. There should be 2 droppers both with (ML) measurements, also it would be nice to include 2 trays for ease. Perhaps going forward some clear information in regards to the importance of diluting. But over all I highly recommend this product and will spread positive feedback on your behalf. This was totally worth the investment.

Kitty W.
Dec 5, 2019

Great mate for infuser. This device works great with my Herbal infuser. I can test every infusion

Courtney Allison
Dec 1, 2019

Love your tester guys, best buy Ive made in a while. Testing our medication for proper and constant dosing is essential ?

Cheryl
Nov 29, 2019

Absolute Game Changer! My son's health depends on cannabis - it is impossible to dose him accurately with not knowing from batch to batch how much thc is in each dose - when giving a pharmaceutical one knows how many mg is in each pill so to speak - I am blindly giving my son meds - and documenting his behavior and adjusting accordingly - but it is like the blind leading the blind.... TCheck has changed all that!!

Sarah
Nov 27, 2019

Wish it worked for solid foods as well.This only works for some things. You can’t shove a chunk of a cookie in the tray. I wanna test finished cookies.

Barbara O
Nov 15, 2019

I thought I hated edibles... I realize now I was just eating way way too high (haha) a dose. I freeze my butter after I test it- and now it lasts so long because 1 cube is enough for a whole week. The calculator made no sense at first. I had to get help with that. If it wasn’t confusing, I would give it 5 stars.

Mike U.
Nov 14, 2019

Cannaimpressed! David and I recently used our tCheck2 for the first time and were impressed by the experience. We used it to test cannabutter before making cannabis-infused cake truffles, and the process was easy and very quick.

James
Nov 9, 2019

I ❤️ my TCheck ?✔️Being able to test all my infusions has made a world of difference for how I make my edibles!

Carol D
Oct 30, 2019

While I like getting high, the most important aspect is for medical purposes. Especially when needing to drive and function in a responsible manner, it is very important to know dosage that is correct for the situation. I like to take control of my medication.

William L
Oct 18, 2019

I absolutely love your product and will continue to promote its utility

Taylor
Oct 4, 2019

A must have for the kitchen. We need to test every batch so nothing gets thrown out due to compliance. This device helps us only send samples to the lab that we know will pass

Chef Mike
Oct 2, 2019

Testing for myself-I grow my own, make my own, use my own and rarely share with a couple of patients - so I want to know my dosages.

Juan R
Sep 29, 2019

Small but powerful device- I was skeptical at first but decided to give the TCheck a try. I'm glad I did, I'm testing every infusion I make so I know its effect!

Alyssa A
Sep 17, 2019

Bought my device at MJBizCon, love the DIY aspect. I do my own testing. Thats very cool.

Mark Eller
Sep 3, 2019

tCheck helps me manage how strong my edibles are. I make low-cost (just materials) edibles for my elderly mom and friends who use it for pain and sleep. tCheck makes it much easier for me to not over do it for my mom and make some strong batches for my buds. Me, I just like eating versus smoking.

Janet F.
Sep 3, 2019

I did a lot of research on this device and UV vis spectroscopy's utilization for determining relative concentrations. And I believe in its accuracy a lot more now.

Jeff G.
Aug 30, 2019

The app does not apply for ios in my country. They still let me return, but please fix app for iphone in Israel.

Anonymous
Aug 15, 2019

After much quests work on infusions I really do like the ability of checking my infused oils to get accurate dosing for my edibles. I also am very happy with the customer service responses to my questions around working with the calculator for proper dosing. Thanks, Chris!

Chris
Aug 11, 2019

Satisfied customers- I make my own medication so I need to know my numbers, tcheck makes that possible!!!!

Carol
Aug 2, 2019

This right here? This is what’s up. 2019- I get my herb delivered. I make whatever I want. I can test it at home. This is the future. I’m not a kid anymore. I don’t want to be knocked out for 2 days. I make it perfectly now. I love this thing.

Anthony
Jul 30, 2019

Small device, big pay off. The results come super close to a hplc results, this is for sure a great tool to have

Scott A
Jul 20, 2019

We highly recommend tCheck- You can rely on tCheck. This brilliant company developed an amazing device to test the potency of cannabis products. It's a really an amazing technology!

Laura Goodwin
Jul 18, 2019

Business venture in the works with tCheck. Right now I'm testing potency for myself and potential medical uses for friends. But I plan to get a testing business going using this machine. Can't wait to have customers down the road

Anonymous
Jun 19, 2019

Requires your phone to work...It wouldn’t connect to my phone. You have to have wifi to download the updates.

Charles W.
Jun 4, 2019

Best tool for edible makers. I love the t-check.

Thomas
May 30, 2019

Welcomed addition to my toolset- I started building my cannabis kitchen set with a Levo and then a Nova, and now the tcheck. Its really nice to test the infusions I'm making. @tcheck please add VG!

an anonymous tCheck user
May 29, 2019

I love my machine, it helps me more accurate with my medication! Nice to have a larger range (over 15mg/ml) for infused materials.

Anonymous
May 14, 2019

Write a review

LEAVE A REPLY*

YOUR NAME*

YOUR EMAIL*

PRODUCT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*

{"cart_token":"","hash":"","cart_data":""}
🧪 Free Expansion Kit Refill Set with select bundle purchases 🧪
This is default text for notification bar